Jade Alicia Gall

Jazz & Classical Saxophonist, Flautist and Teacher

Home

“Jade has a big, strong tenor sound with a beautiful sense of melody and swing…a musician to look out for in the future” Steve Waterman

cropped-XPR01174-low-res-Edit-1.jpg

Diary

JANUARY 2018
Monday 1st January – Swing Platoon – 3-5:30pm,PBA club, Bristol
Thursday 11th January – All Jazzed Up with Maggie Reeday – 7:45pm – 10pm, The Ocean, Exmouth
Friday 19th January – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Newcastle City Hall
Saturday 20th January – Jessica and the Rabbits – Annabels, Plymouth, 10:30pm
Saturday 27th January – The Simmertones – Exeter Pheonix

FEBRUARY
Saturday 3rd February – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Regent Theatre, Stoke-On-Trent
Friday 9th February – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham
Sunday 11th February – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – King’s Theatre, Glasgow
Friday 16th February – Jade Gall Band – 9pm, Bbar, Barbican Theatre, Plymouth
Saturday 24th February – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Middlesborough Theatre

MARCH
Thursday 8th March – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Sheffield City Hall
Friday 9th March – Jessica and the Rabbits – Annabels, 10:30pm
Saturday 10th March –
Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Tuesday 13th March – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – The Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury
Thursday 15h March – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – The Hawth, Crawley
Friday 16th March – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Perth Concert Hall
Saturday 17th March – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Alhambra, Dunfermline
Thursday 22nd March –
Jade Gall Quartet (Andy Nowak, Andy Tween, Pasquale Votino) – 8:30pm, Jazz at the Future Inn, Bristol
Saturday 24th March –
Orpheus – Tuckers Arms, Dalwood
Sunday 25th March – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – New Victoria Theatre, Woking
Thursday 29th March – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Theatre Royal, Wakefield
Friday 30th March – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – White Rock Theatre, Hastings

APRIL
Sunday 1st April – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Embassy Theatre, Skegness
Thursday 12th April – Sign, Sealed, Delivered– Grove Theatre, Bedfordshire
Friday 13th April –
Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Friday 20th April – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Barcelona
Saturday 21st April – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Doncaster
Friday 27th April –
Jade Gall and Alex Wilson Duo – Chagford Church, 7:30pm, £10
Saturday 28th April – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Cliffs Pavilion

MAY
Tuesday 1st May – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – The Grand Theatre, Blackpool
Wednesday 2nd May –
Jade Gall and Elizabeth Jayne-Baldry – Stoke Gabriel Concert Series
Sunday 5th May –
Alphie Pugh quintet – Private Function
Saturday 12th May – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Marina Theatre, Lowestoft
Friday 25th May – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Bridlington Spa
Saturday 26th May – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Bournemouth Pavilion
Sunday 27th May –
Jessica and the Rabbits – Annabels, 10:30pm

JUNE
Friday 1st June- Sign, Sealed, Delivered – The Forum, Cumbria
Friday 8th June- Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Palace Theatre, Manchester
Saturday 9th June-
Blue Lion Band – Private Function
Friday 15th June-
The Simmertones – Occombe Beer Festival
Saturday 16th June-
Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Friday 22nd June – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Royal Hall, Harrogate
Saturday 30th June-
Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function

JULY
Friday 13th July –
Jade Gall and Alex Wilson Duo – Young Performers Platform, The Flavel, Dartmouth 5:30pm
Friday 27th July –
The Simmertones – The Tunnels, Bristol
Saturday 28th July – The Simmertones – Exmouth

AUGUST
Thursday 9th August – The Blue Lion Band – Private Function
Saturday 11th August – Jessica and the Rabbits – Annabels, Plymouth, 10:30pm
Saturday 18th August – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Saturday 25th August – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function

SEPTEMBER
Saturday 1st September – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Saturday 8th September – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Saturday 15th September – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Yeadon Town Hall
Friday 28th September – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – De Monfort Hall, Leicester

OCTOBER
Friday 5th October – Jessica and the Rabbits – Annabels, Plymouth, 10:30pm
Friday 12th October – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Saturday 13th October – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Mansfield Palace Theatre
Saturday 20th October – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function

NOVEMBER
Thursday 1st November – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function

DECEMBER
Wednesday 12th December – The Blue Lion Band – Private Function

Contact me

For a teaching enquiry or to book
a performance, please fill out the form below or email me directly at info@jadegall-tenorsaxophone.co.uk

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Biography

XPR01130-EditJade started her love for music off at a young age as a flautist before venturing on to the tenor saxophone at age 13. She went on to study at Dartington College of Arts as an undergraduate where she gained a BA(hons) in Music (professional practice).  She later went on to study the saxophone at the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama where she studied under classical saxophonists Lara James and Gerard McChrystal. She graduated as a Master of Arts in music performance in 2013.

Jade is a member of acclaimed ska band The Simmertones, who regularly perform across the country to sell out crowds, including many prestigious events such as the London International Ska Festival and Boomtown Fair. You can hear Jade playing flute on their new single Run For Your Life which is available for download now and has already received air play on BBC Radio 2.

Although Jade can be seen performing in many horn sections across the country, she is still heavily involved with her classical roots. She has been a regular performing at Dartmouth Music Festival and Calstock Arts, aswell as performing during part of the Welsh Proms on the Lefel 1 stage where she premiered Marianna Filippi’s ‘Meandering Impressions: A Love Poem’ for tenor saxophone and piano.

Jade regularly performs on the South West scene and across the country, performing as a guest artist or with her Quintet. She is also privileged to perform in various horn sections with many local bands and across the country, including London based touring companies, The Magic of Motown Show and the Soul Legends Show. She has also performed with the Swing Machine Jazz Orchestra with artists such as singers Claire Martin and Clare Teal, pianist Jason Rebello and saxophonist and composer Duncan Lamont. She is also the tenor saxophone player for the new Stevie Wonder Tribute Show which kicks off in September 2017.

Teaching

XPR00975-Edit

SAXOPHONE – CLARINET – FLUTE – PIANO
MA LRSM DipABRSM BA(Hons)

Whether you are a complete beginner or an advanced player, I am a dedicated and experienced teacher who ensures that every lesson is tailored to suit the individual needs. I teach the Saxophone and Flute up to advanced level, Clarinet up to grade 6 and piano up to grade 5. When my pupils have reached a point where they feel that they would like to take an exam, I like to use ABRSM for classical exams and Trinity for jazz exams. I am DBS checked.

It is vital that you have your own instrument to learn on as I unfortunately do not have the facility to loan instruments out, however sax.co.uk and John Packers have a great loan scheme. I am very happy to advise and answer any instrumental purchase or loan questions that you might have. If you would like to enquire about lessons, then please fill out the form below.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Powered by WordPress & Theme by Anders Norén