Jade Alicia Gall

Jazz & Classical Saxophonist, Flautist and Teacher

Home

“Jade has a big, strong tenor sound with a beautiful sense of melody and swing…a musician to look out for in the future” Steve Waterman

cropped-XPR01174-low-res-Edit-1.jpg

Diary

XPR01066Details subject to change

JANUARY 2016
Saturday 14th January – Jessica and the Rabbits – Annabel’s, Plymouth – 10:30pm
Saturday 28th January – The Simmertones – Exeter Phoenix

FEBRUARY
Thursday 2nd February – Blue Lion Band – Showcase, Big Red Studio, Hannah’s @ Seale-Hayne, Newton Abbot – 8pm
Friday 3rd February – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Saturday 11th February – The Simmertones – The York, Torquay
Friday 17th February – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Friday 24th February – Kingstons supporting Neval Staple’s Band – The Hub, Plymouth
Sunday 26th February – Brass Quintet – Dartmouth

MARCH
Thursday 2nd March – Blue Lion Band – Showcase, Big Red Studio, Hannah’s @ Seale-Hayne, Newton Abbot – 8pm
Friday 3rd March – Sam Massey Septet – Bucaneers Bar, Crediton – 8pm


Saturday 11th March – Swing Machine Jazz Orchestra with Duncan Lamont Snr & Jnr – Cedars hall, Wells Cathedral School – 7pm
Monday 13th March –
Sweeny Todd the Musical – Plymouth
Tuesday 14th March –
Sweeny Todd the Musical – Plymouth
Wednesday 15th March –
Sweeny Todd the Musical – Plymouth
Thursday 16th March –
Sweeny Todd the Musical – Plymouth
Friday 17th March –
Sweeny Todd the Musical – Plymouth
Saturday 18th March –
Sweeny Todd the Musical – Plymouth

Wednesday 22nd March – Sam Massey Quintet – Speakeasy club, Toorak Hotel £8otd £7 adv

Sunday 26th March – Westpoint area wedding fair – Exeter

APRIL
Saturday 15th April – Dave Hankin Small Big Band – Private Function
Friday 21st April – Jade Gall & Gary Hawkins duo – Calstock Arts, Gallery Bar Special – 8:00pm


Monday 24th April – Company (Musical) – Devonport Playhouse
Tuesday 25th April – Company (Musical) – Devonport Playhouse
Wednesday 26th April – Company (Musical) – Devonport Playhouse
Thursday 27th April – Company (Musical) – Devonport Playhouse
Friday 28th April – Company (Musical) – Devonport Playhouse
Saturday 29th April – Company (Musical) – Devonport Playhouse

MAY
Friday 5th May – Jade Gall Trio – Bbar, Barbican Theatre, £3 – 9pm
Friday 11th May – Trio with Annika Skoogh – Book Cover, Exeter
Friday 12th May – SaxoForte (Classical) – Dartmouth Music Festival
Friday 12th May – Jessica and the Rabbits – Annabel’s, Plymouth – 10:30pm
Saturday 13th May – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Saturday 20th May – Private jazz gig – Lee Moor
Friday 26th May – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Sunday 28th May – Orpheus – Exmouth Music Festival, 4-5pm

JUNE
Sunday 4th June – Orpheus – Exeter Respect
Wednesday 7th June – Sam Massey Quintet – Stoke Gabriel Church – 7:30pm
Thursday 8th June – Blue Lion Showcase – Exeter Phoenix, 8pm
Friday 9th June – Magic of Motown Show – Plymouth Pavilions, 8pm
Saturday 10th June –
Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Saturday 17th June – Swing Machine Jazz Orchestra with Claire Martin – Bath, Royal Crescent Lawns

Sunday 18th June – Duo with pianist Philip Clouts – Lyme Regis Theatre
Wednesday 21st June – Our House the Musical – Princess theatre, Torquay
Thursday 22nd June – Our House the Musical – Princess theatre, Torquay
Friday 23rd June – Our House the Musical – Princess theatre, Torquay
Saturday 24th June – Our House the Musical – Princess theatre, Torquay
Thursday 29th June – Guest artist at the Plymouth Jazz suite at the OPM suite – 8:30pm, Plymouth
Friday 30th June – Last Night of The Proms – Menheniot Church

JULY
Saturday 1st July – Blue Lion – Private function
Tuesday 4th July –
Orpheus – Mount Kelly
Thursday 6th July – All Jazzed Up – The Ocean, Exmouth
Saturday 8th July –
The Simmertones – Glas-denbury Festival, 6-7pm
Saturday 15th July – Swing Machine Jazz Orchestra with Claire Martin – Cedars hall, Wells Cathedral School – 7pm
Thursday 20th July –
Sinatra show – Hall for Cornwall
Friday 21st July –
Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Saturday 22nd July –
Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Monday 24th July – Groomed – The Lab, Theatre Royal, Plymouth
Tuesday 25th July – Groomed – The Lab, Theatre Royal, Plymouth
Wednesday 26th July – Groomed – The Lab, Theatre Royal, Plymouth
Thursday 27th July – Jade Gall Trio – The Book Cover, Exeter
Friday 28th July –
Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Saturday 29th July –
Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function

AUGUST
Wednesday 2nd August – With Allison Tucker – Speakeasy, Toorak Hotel, Torquay
Friday 4th August – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Saturday 5th August – Solar system gig – Private function
Saturday 12th August – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Sunday 13th August – Sam Massey Quintet – Private Function
Thursday 17th August – Blue Lion Showcase – Exeter Phoenix
Saturday 19th August- The Simmertones – Devon Dumpling – 4pm
Saturday 19th August – Jessica and the Rabbits – Annabel’s, Plymouth – 10:30pm
Thursday 24th August – Jade Gall Trio – The Book Cover, Exeter
Sunday 27th August – Dave Hankin Big Band – Boringdon Hall, 2:30pm

SEPTEMBER
Friday 1st September –
Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Belgrade Theatre, Coventry
Saturday 2nd September –
SuperLocrain – Nourish Festival, Bovey Tracey
Friday 8th September –
Sax, DJ and Percussion – Boat Party, Exmouth
Saturday 9th September –
Blue Lion Band – Private Function
Sunday 10th September –
The Simmertones – Bestival
Saturday 16th September – The Simmertones – The Stables
Saturday 23d September – The Simmertones – The York, Torquay

Friday 29th September –
Jessica and the Rabbits – Roundabout, Plymouth

OCTOBER
Sunday 1st October –
Simmertones – Looe Music Festival
Friday 6th October – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – The Anvil, Basingstoke
Saturday 7th October – Sam Massey Quintet – Hunts Cider Festival
Friday 13th October – Sam Massey Ensemble – Be-Bop Club, Bristol
Saturday 14th October – AJ’s Big Band – Tachi Morris Centre, Taunton
Sunday 15th October –
Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Grimsby Auditorium
Thursday 19th October – Ivy Benson Big Band Reunion – Future Inn, Bristol
Friday 20th October – The Simmertones – Brixham
Sunday 22nd October –
Blue Lion Band – Private Function

NOVEMBER
Friday 3rd November –
Simmertones – Underground, Plymouth
Saturday 4th November – The Simmertones – Seal-Hayne
Saturday 11th November – Solar System Gig – Private Function
Thursday 16th November – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Chatham Central Theatre
Friday 17th November –
Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Chelmsford
Saturday 18th November –
Orpheus – Teignmouth Jazz Festival, Bronx Bar, 1:30pm
Sunday 19th November –
Jade Gall Quintet – Teignmouth Jazz Festival, Bronx Bar, 6pm
Sunday 19th November – Sam Massey Ensemble – Teignmouth Jazz Festival, Pavilion, 2pm
Tuesday 21st November –
Top Hat the Musical – Devonport playhouse
Wednesday 22nd November –
Top Hat the Musical – Devonport playhouse
Thursday 23rd November –
Top Hat the Musical – Devonport playhouse
Friday 24th November –
Top Hat the Musical – Devonport playhouse
Saturday 25th November –
Top Hat the Musical – Devonport playhouse

DECEMBER
Friday 1st December – The Simmertones – The Spinning Wheel – 9:30pm
Saturday 2nd December – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function

Friday 8th December – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Lakeside Country Club, Camberley
Saturday 9th December –
Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Saturday 16th December – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Friday 22nd December – Simmertones – Mount Pleasant, Plymouth
Saturday 30th December – Sam Massey Quintet – Private Function

Sunday 31st December – Blue Lion – Private Function

Contact me

For a teaching enquiry or to book
a performance, please fill out the form below or email me directly at info@jadegall-tenorsaxophone.co.uk

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Biography

XPR01130-EditJade started her love for music off at a young age as a flautist before venturing on to the tenor saxophone at age 13. She went on to study at Dartington College of Arts as an undergraduate where she gained a BA(hons) in Music (professional practice).  She later went on to study the saxophone at the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama where she studied under classical saxophonists Lara James and Gerard McChrystal. She graduated as a Master of Arts in music performance in 2013.

Jade is a member of acclaimed ska band The Simmertones, who regularly perform across the country to sell out crowds, including many prestigious events such as the London International Ska Festival and Boomtown Fair. You can hear Jade playing flute on their new single Run For Your Life which is available for download now and has already received air play on BBC Radio 2.

Although Jade can be seen performing in many horn sections across the country, she is still heavily involved with her classical roots. She has been a regular performing at Dartmouth Music Festival and Calstock Arts, aswell as performing during part of the Welsh Proms on the Lefel 1 stage where she premiered Marianna Filippi’s ‘Meandering Impressions: A Love Poem’ for tenor saxophone and piano.

Jade regularly performs on the South West scene and across the country, performing as a guest artist or with her Quintet. She is also privileged to perform in various horn sections with many local bands and across the country, including London based touring companies, The Magic of Motown Show and the Soul Legends Show. She has also performed with the Swing Machine Jazz Orchestra with artists such as singers Claire Martin and Clare Teal, pianist Jason Rebello and saxophonist and composer Duncan Lamont. She is also the tenor saxophone player for the new Stevie Wonder Tribute Show which kicks off in September 2017.

Teaching

XPR00975-Edit

SAXOPHONE – CLARINET – FLUTE – PIANO
MA LRSM DipABRSM BA(Hons)

Whether you are a complete beginner or an advanced player, I am a dedicated and experienced teacher who ensures that every lesson is tailored to suit the individual needs. I teach the Saxophone and Flute up to advanced level, Clarinet up to grade 6 and piano up to grade 5. When my pupils have reached a point where they feel that they would like to take an exam, I like to use ABRSM for classical exams and Trinity for jazz exams. I am DBS checked.

It is vital that you have your own instrument to learn on as I unfortunately do not have the facility to loan instruments out, however sax.co.uk and John Packers have a great loan scheme. I am very happy to advise and answer any instrumental purchase or loan questions that you might have. If you would like to enquire about lessons, then please fill out the form below.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Powered by WordPress & Theme by Anders Norén