Home

Jade Gall is a highly celebrated UK-based saxophonist and flautist, hailed as having a “big, strong tenor sound with a beautiful sense of melody and swing…a musician to look out for in the future” by top UK trumpeter Steve Waterman

UPCOMING CONCERTS

Diary

JANUARY 2018
Monday 1st January – Swing Platoon – 3-5:30pm,PBA club, Bristol
Thursday 11th January – All Jazzed Up with Maggie Reeday – 7:45pm – 10pm, The Ocean, Exmouth
Friday 19th January – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Newcastle City Hall
Saturday 20th January – Jessica and the Rabbits – Annabels, Plymouth, 10:30pm
Saturday 27th January – The Simmertones – Exeter Pheonix

FEBRUARY
Saturday 3rd February – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Regent Theatre, Stoke-On-Trent
Friday 9th February – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham
Sunday 11th February – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – King’s Theatre, Glasgow
Friday 16th February – Jade Gall Band – 9pm, Bbar, Barbican Theatre, Plymouth
Saturday 24th February – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Middlesborough Theatre

MARCH
Wednesday 7th March – Blue Lion Showcase – Exeter Pheonix
Thursday 8th March – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Sheffield City Hall
Friday 9th March – Jessica and the Rabbits – Annabels, 10:30pm
Saturday 10th March – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Tuesday 13th March – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – The Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury
Thursday 15th March – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – The Hawth, Crawley
Saturday 17th March – Swing Platoon – Redcliffe Hotel, Paignton
Thursday 22nd March – Jade Gall Quartet (Andy Nowak, Kevin O’Rourke, Pasquale Votino) – 8:30pm, Jazz at the Future Inn, Bristol
Friday 23rd March – Simmertones – Retro’s, Teignmouth
Saturday 24th March – Orpheus – Tuckers Arms, Dalwood
Sunday 25th March – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – New Victoria Theatre, Woking
Thursday 29th March – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Theatre Royal, Wakefield

APRIL
Saturday 7th April – DJ and Sax – Fistral Beach Hotel, Newquay
Friday 13th April – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Saturday 14th April – All Jazzed Up – Private Function
Friday 20th April – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Barcelona
Saturday 21st April –
Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Sunday 22nd April –
Simmertones – Grinnagog Festival
Wednesday 25th April –
Sam Massey Ensemble with guest Trombonist TOM GREEN– Speakeasy, Torquay
Friday 27th April –
Jade Gall and Alex Wilson Duo – Chagford Church, 7:30pm, £10
Saturday 28th April –
Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Cliffs Pavilion

MAY
Tuesday 1st May – Private Function – Torquay
Wednesday 2nd May – Jade Gall and Elizabeth Jayne-Baldry – Stoke Gabriel Concert Series
Friday 4th May –
Jade Gall Trio – Bar Venezia, Exeter, 7:30pm
Sunday 5th May –
Alphie Pugh quintet – Private Function
Sunday 6th May –
Simmertones – BMAD Festival, Paignton
Saturday 19th May-
‘Groomed’ with actor Patrick Sandford – Exeter Phoenix, 2pm
Friday 25th May –
Annika Skoogh Quartet – Oddfellows, Exmouth
Saturday 26th May –
Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Bournemouth Pavilion
Sunday 27th May –
Jessica and the Rabbits – Annabels, 10:30pm
Thursday 31st May –
Sam Massey Ensemble – Buccaneers Bar, Crediton

JUNE
Saturday 2nd June –
DJ and Sax – Fistral Beach Hotel, Newquay
Friday 8th June- Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Palace Theatre, Manchester
Saturday 9th June-
Blue Lion Band – Private Function
Friday 15th June-
The Simmertones – Occombe Beer Festival
Saturday 16th June-
Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Friday 22nd June – Private Function – Honiton
Thursday 29th June –
Dire Straits:UK – Babbacombe Theatre
Saturday 30th June-
Swing Machine Jazz Orchestra – Duke Ellington Sacred Music with Bristol Bach Choir
– Red Maids School, Bristol

JULY
Saturday 7th July – Jessica and the Rabbits – Glas-Denbury Festival
Saturday 7th July – Solar – Private Function
Wednesday 11th July – Swing Machine Jazz Orchestra tribute to Ella and Louis, featuring Enrico Tomasso – Cedars Hall, Wells, 7pm
Friday 13th July – Jade Gall and Alex Wilson Duo – Young Performers Platform, The Flavel, Dartmouth 5:30pm
Friday 27th July –
The Simmertones – The Tunnels, Bristol
Saturday 28th July –
Blue Lion Band – Private Function

AUGUST
Thursday 9th August – The Blue Lion Band – Private Function
Friday 10th August –
Dire Straits:UK – Newquay
Saturday 11th August – Orpheus – Plymouth Jazz Festival, 2:30pm
Friday 17th August –
Swing Platoon – Pershore Jazz Festival
Saturday 18th August – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Saturday 25th August – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function

SEPTEMBER
Saturday 1st September – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Saturday 8th September – DJ and Sax – Fistral Beach Hotel, Newquay
Wednesday 12th September – Orpheus – Speakeasy Jazz Club, Torquay
Friday 14th September –
Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Saturday 15th September – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Yeadon Town Hall
Friday 28th September – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – De Monfort Hall, Leicester

OCTOBER
Friday 5th October – Jessica and the Rabbits – Annabels, Plymouth, 10:30pm
Friday 12th October – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Saturday 13th October – Sign, Sealed, Delivered – Mansfield Palace Theatre
Saturday 20th October – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function

NOVEMBER
Thursday 1st November – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Saturday 3rd November – Jessica and the Rabbits – Private Function
Sunday 18th November –
Jade Gall quartet featuring Julien Alenda – Teignmouth Jazz Festival, Bronx Bar, 1pm
Sunday 18th November –
Sam Massey Ensemble (Bassey plays Massey) featuring Mark Bassey – Teignmouth Jazz Festival, Pavilion, 4pm
Friday 23rd November –
Simmertones – Marine Theatre, Lyme Regis

DECEMBER
Wednesday 12th December – The Blue Lion Band – Private Function
Friday 14th December –
Simmertones – Private Function
Monday 31st December – The Blue Lion Band – Private Function

Teaching

SAXOPHONE  I FLUTE I CLARINET
MA I FTCL I LRSM I  DipABRSM I BA(Hons)

Whether you are a complete beginner or an advanced player, I am a dedicated and experienced teacher who ensures that every lesson is tailored to suit the individual needs. I teach the Saxophone and Flute up to advanced level and Clarinet up to grade 8. When my pupils have reached a point where they feel that they would like to take an exam, I like to use ABRSM for classical exams and Trinity for jazz exams. I am DBS checked.

It is vital that you have your own instrument to learn on as I unfortunately do not have the facility to loan instruments out, however sax.co.uk and John Packers have a great loan scheme. I am very happy to advise and answer any instrumental purchase or loan questions that you might have. If you would like to enquire about lessons, then please fill out the form below.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Biography

Jade Gall is a highly celebrated UK-based saxophonist and flautist, hailed as having a “big, strong tenor sound with a beautiful sense of melody and swing…a musician to look out for in the future” by top UK trumpeter Steve Waterman.

Experienced in jazz, classical and pop fields, she has performed alongside top-class musicians from around the world, including: Allison Adams Tucker, Claire Martin, Clare Teal, Jason Rebello and Duncan Lamont; and has featured on BBC Radio broadcasts.

A regular feature of horn sections across the UK & Europe, Jade has performed to sell-out crowds at The Welsh Millennium Centre, Glastonbury Festival and Boomtown Fair. She features as regular saxophonist of the smash-hit touring show ‘Signed, Sealed, Delivered’ and has also played for ‘The Magic of Motown’ and ‘Soul Legends’ shows as far afield as Barcelona and Belgium.

As a classical saxophonist, Jade is a Fellow of Trinity College London (FTCL) in saxophone performance. She graduated with an MA in Music Performance from the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama in 2013 and has studied with top classical saxophonists Hannah Marcinowicz, Nigel Wood and Gerard McChrystal. A regular feature of classical music festivals around the country, she premiered Marianna Filippi’s ‘Meandering Impressions: A Love Poem’ (written for her) for tenor saxophone and piano during part of the Welsh Proms on the Lefel 1 stage.

Alongside her solo recital programme she is involved in plans for a saxophone duo with Ffion Dafis-Clode, a saxophone quartet and a solo classical album.

As a jazz artist, Jade released her debut quintet album ‘Out With The Blues’ to critical acclaim in 2016, and has since performed as both bandleader and sideman at top jazz venues across the country. Jazz projects in the pipeline for 2018 include performances with her Bristol-based quartet; a quintet featuring Julien Alenda at Teignmouth Jazz Festival; performing Ellington’s ‘Sacred Concert’ with the Swing Machine Jazz Orchestra and working with Tom Green (Dankworth Composition Prizewinner 2013) and the Sam Massey Ensemble.

Jade has a passion for sharing her musical skills and education projects are a key part of her musical life. She is an experienced woodwind tutor, teaching saxophone, flute and clarinet at a number of educational institutions and worked with South West Music School whilst studying for a BA (Hons) in Performance Practice at Dartington College of Arts.

As a jazz educator, she has worked with Issie Barratt and the National Youth Jazz Collective, and is a founder member of South Devon Youth Jazz.

Contact me

For a teaching enquiry or to book a performance, please fill out the form below or email me directly at info@jadegall-tenorsaxophone.co.uk

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message